Gavin Friday on new Paul Brady album

Gavin Friday is among the many artists who join Paul Brady on his new album The Vicar Street Sessions, presenting highlights of Brady’s 23-gig run at the Dublin venue 14 years ago. The album also features Van Morrison, Sinéad O’Connor, Ronan Keating, Mark Knopfler and Bonnie Raitt.

The Vicar Street Sessions: Volume 1 will be released on Monday April 27.

The tracklisting is:

1) I Want You to Want Me

2) Baloney Again (feat. Mark Knopfler)

3) The Soul Commotion

4) Nobody Knows (feat. Gavin Friday and Maurice Seezer)

5) Believe in Me

6) In This Heart (feat. Sinéad O’Connor)

7) Irish Heartbeat (feat. Van Morrison)

8) Not the Only One (feat. Bonnie Raitt)

9) Don’t Go Far (feat. Curtis Stigers)

10) The Long Goodbye (feat. Ronan Keating)

11) Last Seen October 9th (feat. Eleanor McEvoy)

12) The World Is What You Make It (feat. Bonnie Raitt)

13) Forever Young

And you can listen to a brief interview with Paul Brady and Gavin from RTE1’s Sunday with Miriam here:

Download mp3.