Peter and the Wolf Soundtrack Album to Be Released

Peter and the Wolf Original Soundtrack
Gavin Friday

BMG will release a soundtrack album for the animated rendition of Sergei Prokofiev’s symphony Peter and the Wolf.  The album features the music from the animated short. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on October 20. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD and vinyl editions. Peter and the Wolf is directed by Elliot Dear & Stephen McNally and tells the story of a grieving 12-year-old boy who is now in the care of his grandfather after enduring the loss of a parent and decides to explore the vast meadow and forest nearby to try to find a wolf on the loose. The BMG and Blink Industries production, which features music and narration by Friday and artwork based on original illustrations by Bono, will premiere on October 19 on Max.

HBO and Cartoon Network have greenlit an animated rendition of the beloved classic tale Peter & The Wolf featuring music and narration by Gavin Friday, and artwork based on original illustrations by Bono. The special transforms Sergei Prokofiev’s much-loved symphony into an enchanting and contemporary visual masterpiece that touches on themes of growing up, loss, courage, transformation, and our relationship with nature. The animated short film is scheduled to premiere later this year and is part of an ongoing relationship with Irish Hospice Foundation. The uniquely creative project is led by musician and composer Gavin Friday and saw him narrate the reimagined classic tale. Alongside this remarkable new film, Peter & The Wolf is subject to a re-release as a book and in audio form with brand new auditory and visual material, to be released across various formats by BMG in November 2023. This 2LP version will be presented on Double Heavyweight Black vinyl, half-speed remastered and includes 2 x exclusive 12” Artcards.

Track list

1. Beware, For Wolves Come in Many Disguises
2. The Story Begins
3. The Wolf
4. Now This Is How Things Stood
5. The Victory Parade
6. Beware, For Wolves Come in Many Disguises (Instrumental)
7. The Story Begins (Instrumental)
8. The Wolf (Instrumental)
9. Now This Is How Things Stood (Instrumental)
10. The Victory Parade (Instrumental)